Salehurst and Robertsbridge Parish Council

Code of conduct

In 1995, in order to ensure high standards of conduct, the Committee for Standards in Public Life established the Seven Principles of Public Life . These apply to anyone who works as a public office-holder, including Parish Councillors.


Parish/Town Councils are required to establish a Code of Conduct. The Salehurst & Robertsbridge Parish Council Code of Conduct for Members 2012 is based on the Seven Principles; it can be seen here.


The Seven Principles of Public Life were reviewed and updated in 2013; they can be seen here.


Registration of Interests


Under the Code of Conduct, Members are required to register their 'Disclosable Pecuniary Interests' and 'Other Interests' as outlined in Appendix A and B of the Code.


View a Councillors Register of Interests


Jemima Bolton


Nick Brown


Nick Greenfield


Stephen Hardy


Ruth Hardy


Sean O'Hara


Roger Palamarczuk


Gillian Smith


Anne Wells

Quick links